Josef Salvat – Open Season

London based, Aussie, Singer/Songwriter Josef Salvat has really hit the nail on the head in this dynamic and catchy pop song.

His voice is so worth listening to, and not only due to his sheer perfection, but because his message is clear, life is filled with the unexpected, let others help you and keep moving forward.

Great message, great song.

Enjoy!

We used to have it all planed,
We thought we knew what it all looked like
We were looking out on the greatest view
We were raised to take a stand,
We were raised to keep an open mind
We believed we’d just sail out through

Down a hundred miles an hour,
Sitting in my palace without any power
Alone in the dark, we’re alone in the dark!
Thought we could always try a bit harder
But if the dice don’t wanna roll in your favor
It falls apart, the fantasy falls apart!

This is open season
Time is up, time to believing
It all goes down to this very on this heavy road
Armor up, and say your prayers from all the dawns and million years
I heard you’re better off on your own
But I ain’t gonna face this bump alone

CHORUS:
So I’ll be needing you
And I know you’d be needing me too
We’re in this game together
We’re in this game together
And I believe in you
And I know you believe in me too,
We’re in this game together
We’re in this game together

Are the voices that were forgotten,
All the tracks we’re giving up?
I’ma sorry you for a moment, no it was nowhere near enough
But I take it comes, I take it as I only can
I take it on, and run where it goes!

Cause this is open season
Time is up, time to believing
It all goes down to this very on this heavy road
Armor up, and say your prayers from all the dawns and million years
I heard you better off on your own
But I ain’t gonna face this bump alone

Leave a Reply

