I think I broke something

I think I’ve never encountered such a fitting name for a song before: if you ever broke something that thought you couldn’t live without, I imagine it would feel like this song. Let me take you through the short but intense journey.

First 11 seconds – Denial. “I refuse to believe that this just happened”

12 – 18 seconds – Confusion. “It happened, but I can’t yet grasp what it means”

19 – 35 seconds – Realisation and grief. “I want to pull my heart out”

36 seconds – 1:00 minute – Dwelling and depression. “It hurts so much, I will never heal”

1:01 – 1:29 – Acceptance. “I have to accept that it’s lost”

1:30 – 1:33 – Silence

Leave a Reply

